Your Investment Property forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Best place to buy

Notify me of new replies via email
| 22 May 2012, 02:30 AM Agree 0
Hi All,

Looking to buy property for approx $500K. What are your views about these suburbs - Auburn, Lidcombe, Strathfield, Parramatta, Blacktown, Westmead or Newman WA? Any potential??

Any help will be highly appreciated.

• oldgreg | 22 May 2012, 05:33 AM Agree 0
    Hi smarty. I'm no expert on Sydney, but I noticed a couple of other forum conversations on Western Sydney. Hope these help...
  • addicted | 23 May 2012, 12:44 PM Agree 0
    What are your goals for the investment?
    All the suburbs have some merit but it depends what your strategy is.

What's your priority? Yield/cash flow? CG?

Difficult to say which are will suit your strategy without knowing what it is.
  • smarty | 23 May 2012, 10:50 PM Agree 0
    Hi Addicted,

Strategy is simple, make good moneny out of it. May be initially focus on good rental return and long term (5yrs) potential for good CG.

• SydneyWealthBuilder | 24 May 2012, 11:38 AM Agree 0
    Hi why buy a 2 bedroom unit in these suburbs when I can help you buy a 4 bedroom in Ropes Crossing for the same price and rent return around 6% email
  • Markjames220 | 25 May 2012, 06:50 AM Agree 0
    In investing, time is your mainly valuable benefit. The longer your money is invested, you can get the more chance you have of reaching your investment goals.
  • addicted | 25 May 2012, 07:11 AM Agree 0
    Hi why buy a 2 bedroom unit in these suburbs when I can help you buy a 4 bedroom in Ropes Crossing for the same price and rent return around 6%

UMM because it's Mt Druitt!!!!
    Why would he want to spend $500K for a house in Mt Druitt?

Don't get me wrong, I've made good money in Mt Druitt but on houses less than half that price.
  • Eos Property | 28 May 2012, 12:20 PM Agree 0
    Hi Smarty,