Your Investment Property forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Buyers Agent Brisbane area

Notify me of new replies via email
Tracey | 14 Apr 2013, 03:16 PM Agree 0
HI, I have been researching property investing for a few months and now just find myself totally confused as to the right area to buy in for growth a neutral/postive cash flow. I am looking at Nras and the get warned about it, then get told I shouldnt buy out of my backyard (I am Victorian). I was looking at Redbank PLains then got told not to go there as in years to come you wont be able to sell it due to new housing developments, then Brisbane apartments and again told by someonne else not get involved with strata and also NRAS apartments are just quick sales by developers who cant sell the apartment. Then also told by another that the prices will be inflated and at settlement they will be lower in value than purchased. Then told by another it is rare to find a performing property that is positive cash flow.

I am unsure who to trust yet need help to get my first investment property going. I am considering a buyers agent who would also be familiar with Nras. Can anyone offer any reputable honest genuine people who could really direct me without too many choices to get confused over.

• Graham | 16 Apr 2013, 12:04 PM Agree 0