Your Investment Property forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Here is what you might yet to know about property investing, that created a $10m portfolio in 5 years.

Notify me of new replies via email
Yong | 13 Mar 2019, 04:59 PM Agree 0
Hey Guys,

My name is Yong, and I am a wealth creation coach who is always fascinated with the property game.

Me and my wife, we started our very first investment property back in April 2014. And that was an off-the-planet property in Penrith NSW. I still remember vividly how we were so excited about owning our first property ever, while there was also a bit anxious about where this journey is leading us to, because all we had at the time, were $24,000 saving in the bank, and a burning desire for a great life we know we deserved...

Since then, we never have gone back even there had been some up and downs in the ride(just like anything in life); we constantly look for new opportunity and we become more knowledgable and sophisticated along the way, as we keep learning and practicing different strategies with a growth mindset. We were hungry. lol

Today, we own a property portfolio Australian wide that worth $9.3m, with an overall LVR of just below 60%. And the annual growth rate for our portfolio is sitting at 8.7% presently. This portfolio alone is generating a total annual income of $240,000 approx. each year.

Why am I sharing this with you?